Sunday, September 15, 2019
"Cooperation for the development of competitive, safe and sustainable ports in the Americas"

Calls for Applications: Maritime Award of the Americas

Save the Date - Maritime Award of the Americas 2019



The Secretariat of the Inter-American Committee on Ports (S/CIP) of the Organization of American States (OAS) is delighted to announce the


2019 Maritime Award of the Americas

“Sustainable and efficient ports for port-city prosperity”


Organized by the S/CIP in collaboration with the North American Marine Environment Protection Association (NAMEPA), the Latin American Society of Marine Oil Terminal Operators and Single-Buoy Mooring (SLOM), Rightship, the OAS Inter-American Commission of Women (CIM), and other strategic partners.


In its 6th edition, the 2019 Award will honor winning entries from both public and private ports, terminals, and/or companies and institutions of the maritime and port sectors from any of the 34 CIP/OAS Member States, for their for their positive contribution to port-city prosperity, including environmentally sustainable port operations, port-city relation, social responsibility, and disaster mitigation. 


The 2019 Award also has a category that recognizes female port and maritime professionals who have demonstrated dedication, leadership, and innovation that empowers other women in the port sector of the Americas


The submission deadline is Friday, February 10th, 2020.


Contact Mona Swoboda, Project Coordinator, S/CIP ( to receive further information.


We look forward to receiving your entries!


Important Documents:

2018 (Fifth Edition)
  • Winners
2017 (Fourth Edition)
2016 (Third Edition)


2015 (Second Edition)


2014 (First Edition)




No Comments Yet

Leave a Reply